Study completely sorted

This afternoon I finally finished the massive task that I started on the 6th April, all prompted by the £80 purchase of a blue sofa from a charity shop (as blipped).

Over the past five months every cupboard and shelf in our study has been emptied, and not a single scrap of paper - from the scribblings of pre-schoolers saved since the 1960s to the extensive archive of documents related to our long careers - has escaped scrutiny. Much has been shredded, burnt, recycled, or given away (but not everything - we have an archive intact). I am so pleased with the end result - and also very glad that I won't need to do this again for another three decades!

In other news, I woke early this morning so I managed to write a couple blog posts and prepare tonight's supper (a lasagne) before breakfast. Then just after 08:00am Mr hazelh and I hit LIDL for our main shopping expedition of the week. As well as the groceries, I picked up a box to parcel up my cousins' plate, which we will hand-deliver to them on Sunday in Newcastle. At the end of all the sorting early this evening, I also fitted in a short run.

Exercise today: 3 mile run; lots of lifting/stretching/squatting while moving books, boxes and furniture; 15,630 steps (including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.