Comfort Zone (MM241)

I was struggling with a subject on the theme of comfort zone until I noticed this map which is definitely an amalgam of several of my comfort zones.  

I have always had a love of good mapping and particularly the Ordnance Survey versions which are so clear and can be read almost as a book.  I used them when I was competing in orienteering competitions in my late teens, and again when Gill and I first met and used to go backpacking together in the Brecon Beacons.  Now I use them when I am out cycling.

This particular map was a gift from Gill a couple of years ago - organised by our daughter Rachel.  The cover, in the extra, gives you an idea of what it is about.

Before we lived in Kineton we cycled through the village often and would usually stop at the cafe ... now that we live here our rides start from the village.  Rachel even downlaoded one of my blips and had it put on as the cover photograph. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.