Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dripping

We have had more rain.  A really good fall too.  I believe it has even fallen a bit to the West but we need some more to fall a bit further inland where it is needed desperately.  The gardens are singing, there are pools of water in the parks and on the footpaths, the lawns are looking greener and we are all doing a happy dance.

You will be pleased to know that I didn't get soaked today.  It was raining heavily this morning when I grabbed this shot but cleared enough in the middle of the day that I could get out.  A brief shower and then it cleared again long enough for me to give the hounds a good walk.  This morning Poppy was doing what a friend of mine at work calls "hot laps".   A hot lap is where she races around behind me then in a circle on the lawn coming back in to Hamish (who was standing in the garden) who then snaps at her, misses and the circuit is repeated.  In other words, she and Hamish were going crazy not being walked for two days.  Anyhoo, that was rectified tonight and now it is raining again.  Hooray.  I am loving this rain.

Thank you to Debbi for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.