Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Favourite place

Now that is a really hard challenge as I have lots of favourite places.  The trouble is, I can't be in all of that at the same time.  So for today after work I thought I would show you a view with some of my favourite places.  I am on Shepherds Hill looking north.  You can see the the buildings at the East end of town, a hotel and mainly apartments.  Just peaking over the top is the lighthouse and signal house at Nobbys.  To the right on the shoreline is Newie baths and the Canoe pool, all favourite places of mine when searching for a blip.  Newie beach, along from the Canoe Pool,  is a favourite for a lunch time surf in Summer and King Edward park - just to the left and below - is the leash free area and a favourite with my hounds.  Well I guess that has it covered and thanks to SK for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Apologies again for poor commenting but I have some chores to do tonight and will say hooroo for now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.