Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Comfort Zone

The challenge this week for Mono Monday was comfort zone set by our hostess Ellaphant, (thank you for hosting).  My personal comfort zone is about 1 metre in case you meet me.  My comfort zone in photography is landscapes - I don't really have to think about that too much and there is plenty to shoot close enough to where I live.  Nobbys (in background) is  a favourite area of mine to blip so that is another comfort zone.  So I went there at lunch time today to see what was doing.  It wasn't raining when I left the car but there was a storm out to sea and a bit of a swell.  You always know there is a Southerly swell when the waves break over the walkway as it is here catching that seagull out of it's comfort zone. 

I had seen a mass of corellas feeding a little further on and decided to see what they were up to.  I made two mistakes. One was thinking the storm out to sea was going in the other direction and then the second was when realising it was heading my way misjudging how fast it was coming.  The end result was that I got absolutely soaked (worse than a drowned rat) and have had to come home to get changed - hence the early blip.  The hounds are happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.