First day at school

3 down and 1 to go! Nathaniel our third grandchild, started school today, and looked so smart in his uniform. There’s only James left, and he started pre-school in Thomas’s school today too.

Our second day to leave the house at 6.30 am. I had a funny dizzy spell when I got out of the car. I hope the increased dose of the meds isnt going to be a bother. Nathaniel was quite chirpy and ate his breakfast fine, though he said drinking his water made his throat feel like a rock.

Ella was very excited about the prospect of going into Year 2 when I walked her to school. One of her friends joined us in line and was very impressed with the bleached rabbit bone found on Alnmouth beach that Ella took to show as her holiday souvenir.

Nathaniel did Lego with Mr C till it was time for an early lunch. He had the sushi I bought him yesterday and some plums then got himself dressed in his uniform. We took some photos then his parents arrived back from work to take him for his first afternoon, (he will do 2 afternoons then 2 mornings, before starting full time next week) and we came home.

I flaked out on the sofa and read “Full Tilt” by Dervla Murphy, an Irish writer who cycled from London to India over 50 years ago, passing through the area of Pakistan we’ll visit.

Ella face-timed me to say Nathaniel has also flaked out and wants nothing to eat. I’m to take him to the doctor tomorrow morning. His mum is worried about an ear infection as once she left it too long in taking him. He enjoyed schoose though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.