Season of mists...

It was barely light when we left for town to childmind. The mist was hanging over the valley which though beautiful, is also a sign of autumn fast approaching.

I thought I might have to take Nathaniel to the doctor today as he was up in the night wringing with sweat, but he was quite perky this morning, So after I’d walked a very happy Ella to school, Mr C and I took the boy into town. Mr C needed a haircut, though Nathaniel did wonder why someone as bald would need one. While I shopped for hand gel and lip salve they went to the barbers. Nathaniel said a Grandad was very good and didn’t wriggle in the chair.

We dropped him off at school - he ran around in the yard with a friend till it was time to go in. He showed me where his water bottle and school bag went and gave me a quick hug before running off to sit on the mat. I hope he loves school as much as Ella!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.