En Route

All afternoon in Manchester with colleagues, attempting to solve an extremely knotty issue.

I walked to my destination from the Salford side of the Irwell, and with plenty of time to spare (it was theoretically what is called in some parts “lunchtime”).

Sacred Trinity was open - the first time I have had an opportunity to pop in. So I did. Had a good chat to the Reverend, who I know. They are preparing for a heritage open day on Saturday.

I passed an unusual beach scene, including a fine sand sculpture.

And a lovely green oasis (something the city centre is really short on) next to the Bridgewater Hall. It has been planted to reflect senesthesia and the connection between colour and music.

At the end of a long afternoon - early evening really - I headed to the Arndale to see if I could get J’s mobile fixed. I could. There I came across this little Bee, designed by inmate’s of HMP Manchester. Often known as Strangeways. It’s all in the eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.