In My Life...

By steeble

Once upon a Time

Had a look to Tanfield Railway today. I've never been before so wasn't really sure what to expect.... Went on the old steam train but me being from a different age kept thinking it should be going about 90mph instead of 9mph.lol

After the little train ride, went to the Train Boneyeard. I think it was the best thing there. I'd easily spend all day in that bit alone.lol Tanfield Railway dates back to 1725 which makes it the worlds oldest working railway/wagonway.

I've named this blip after a song by The Gaslight Anthem. Its really chilled out Sunday music. If you like Bruce Springsteen you'll more than likely like these.

Today is Sub-Sunday..... Basically link a journal that doesn't get the attention it deserves and explain why others should check them out/follow them. This week I'm going to link Sigrdrifas Journal. Reason being... a;though not an everyday blipper she always lots of variety and quality pictures. Please check it out and add a link on your own journal. Thanks. :-)

Hope you like....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.