In My Life...

By steeble

....and I still got most of it left.

My beginners photography class was tonight.... we discussed computer enhancements. It was in my opinion quite basic things.... straightening up pictures, cropping them, adjusting levels, using the clone tool and things along them lines. I don't think many other members of the class have done much editing at all, not many were taking notes either so doubt they will be in future either.lol

After class I came home, got my camera and headed of to Newcastle. I knew the shot I wanted before I even set off out the house so only ended up taking eight photographs. A couple of which were from the millennium bridge but people were walking on it and it was wobbling badly so the first four pictures were blurry. So walked along the quayside a little and got the bridges lined up right then set up. This is the result.

Yes it is similar to the shot I took two nights ago but this is from the opposite side. I've used similar editing techniques but I prefer this one. Taking this picture has made me think about how far my photography has moved along. I took this shot after two month using a camera, Fairly sure I had the camera on auto then. Tonight I used aperture priority with a lower ISO and feel the picture, even in colour is a better all round picture.

My blip from the other night was named I started out with nothing '...and I still got most of it left' is tonights which is the rest of the line from the Sea Sick Steve song. :-)

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.