Bin Laden in his Cave

Remember this?  Last Friday's blip of an Action Man on guard at Cumberland Auto.

Well, very high up in the wall of the garage is a hole. A figure dressed as Osama bin Laden has been shoved unceremoniously inside. In fact, there are Action Man figures all over the place, climbing pipes and keeping an eye out in general. One, undressed in the mode of Richard Madden with arms and legs splayed out, has a home in a light socket.

Marvellous to see a Ford Model Class A car on a pickup truck outside with an Idaho number plate dated 1929.

I asked about  how much my campervan would fetch. £5000, and to think of all the money I've spent on it.

I'd been to the gym. I think I've reached my weight limits on all the equipment. But I was thrilled to be able to get on a 'bike' and cycle gently for four minutes. The key was to adjust the seat so that my legs could reach the pedals. The action of cycling helps to bend the operated (and remaining arthritic) knees as the physiotherapists and surgeons had hoped.

A lazy afternoon. Time to make a curry and then head out to the choir AGM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.