A Flying Visit......

This morning I'd been blipping various little birds but for the most part it was young Robins; whilst they're delightful and very cute in their juvenile plumage when this rather grand Bullfinch came and perched just in front of me I knew I'd choose him for today's blip.  He was so close that I haven't needed to crop the image at all and it was pretty special too in that he didn't have his breakfast all over his beak as is often the norm.

I'm just posting this before I go out to a camera club - I've never been a member of a club but it's something I've been considering for some time and after talking to the president of one of our local clubs I'm going along this evening to see what they do, and if I like the look of it I'll join.  

Jack went for his after surgery eye test/check today and hopefully within a couple of weeks he'll have his new glasses;  he'll be pleased too as he's finding that the interim between surgery and getting his new prescription is very frustrating.

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.