.... last days....

..... of summer, such as it's been.  There was  brief time this afternoon when I was able to have a walk round the garden and I came across one or two hoverflies flitting round the Hostas.  The Hostas themselves sadly are well passed their best and there's a distinct autumnal feel in the air.

I've been busy all day, yet I can't say I've got much done;  we received another beautiful bouquet of flowers for our anniversary and I've been told by Caroline there will be another on it's way to us soon.  Thoughtfully she will wait a week so that we don't have them all at the same time.

Thank you to loisbiz for hosting the TT challenge in September and thank you for the many lovely comments, stars and hearts left for my blip of Bobbi.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.