Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Tenby

Firstly thank you to everyone for stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's Blip - all appreciated even if I don't reply individually.

An early start this morning to get the train to Tenby.  It was glorious although it was a bit chilly in the wind.

This was the view from the cafe where we had breakfast, watched through the window by a gull!

Then we had a meander to the harbour, browsing for souvenirs and a gift for Mum and Dad, and around Castle Beach and hill, and then to the lifeboat station before climbing back up to the town.

They are getting ready for the Ironman Wales on Sunday, and the beach in my main Blip will be the swim start and finish and then they have to run up the hill for the first transition to the bike.  Having spotted the large jelly fish, see one of my extras I would not be keen, but then you have to be a bit nuts anyway to do an Ironman (that should probably be Ironperson these days)!

Also in my extras are the lifeboat, scenes from Castle Hill and looking down into the harbour, a man making very tasty fudge as well as the Gower and Whitford Lighthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.