Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blurred

Coming out of the car wash, this is the last bit when the dryer blows air to make the water fly off. I couldn't help thinking about how hard it would be to go through life having to look through the bottom of the windscreen where the view is so blurred! It's certainly how it's felt the last eighteen months! So hard to see things clearly. At least the top is clear - just like our long-term vision.

On to more down to earth (mundane) things - I dropped G off to work and got the Peugeot washed. It really needed it. Rashid, the car wash guy for this car is just taking the mick, despite being told repeatedly to wash the car properly. This month is definitely his last. G almost didn't recognise me when I picked her up!

In between, I had a very overpriced small Karak tea at The Mall. I'd taken some things to do, one of which was re-setting an iPad mini so that Patrick can test the website. (If your online business doesn't work well on a phone or tablet, then you may as well not bother!)

Home the rest of the day. It gave me time to do some desktop publishing to help Chris (from Wonersh) with a flyer he wants to put on the village bulletin board. It was fun using Publisher again and being creative, but despite being a simple project, it still took over three hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.