Plus ça change...

By SooB

The daughter

Not sure how I managed to get permission from TallGirl for this, but it formed part of a conversation that has resulted in any fancy face-care stuff I own being transferred to her bathroom. It’s all a blur....

Am being a very rubbish blipper - still haven’t caught up on the holiday gap, and now I’ve generated a whole new back-to-school gap.

Busy day, of course, but I am having a lot of fun with my new computer/phone headset, which is making me feel about 3000% more efficient, even though I spend most of my time using it to act out movie scenes (“Knox Oil and Gas, how may I direct your call?”)

In other news, made an appointment to collect cheese, persuaded a lawyer that the GDPR doesn’t automatically apply to Iowans (don’t go thinking I’m not ready for your ‘for instance’ scenarios), and gave TallGirl the fast version of the ‘how to cook duck’ lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.