23 today!

Happy Birthday to my eldest - 23 years ago today I became a mum. A breech baby, I had a planned c-section and was warned my baby might come out a bit blue, floppy and quiet. Not our Daniel! He was shouting very loudly from the second he was born...and has been pretty vocal ever since! It has been a bit of a boring day for him, but we are going to go out Saturday to do some birthday shopping and have a meal with family. That will be a special day. So a few party nibbles and a film tonight - Infinity War. I'm not allowed to ask questions, I've just got to watch, I've been told. It's been on 2 minutes....I daren't tell them I'm already a bit lost!

Mollie and Josh are on their way home. They've had a lovely week in Scarborough, and Jon is picking them up tonight from Norwich. Train is due in at 11.17!!

At lunchtime Carol and I walked to Pulls Ferry. As part of the Norwich Heritage Days, the room called the Watergate Room, above the arch, is open to the public. It is now the Norwich Girl Guide Headquarters and members of the Trefoil Guild were there to let us in and provide refreshments. A small display of old newspaper cuttings and photos showed how the building was restored in the 1940s. The guides took it on in 1949. They rent it from the cathedral. I've added an extra photo showing it from the other side; I was almost in the river. Great history surrounding this if you get time to read up. We then found our last 3 hares, which I've also added. No more hares. I didn't manage to see any of the county ones, but perhaps next time (they unusually do it every 2 years) They will all be in the forum for auction in October together with the Leverets, so I guess there will be more photos yet!

Must try and concentrate on the film. They are not my strong point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.