A DAY FROM HELL!

Such an awful day, it started with me about two miles from home when the care home phoned to say hubby was really bad and was on his way to hospital and could I get there as soon as possible, Well, I had to run all the way home, then run for the bus, however I got there for 8.45am. He looked terrible but at least he did know me. The boys then arrived. We stayed until after lunch then came home as Indy was very ill at home. I took poor Indy to the Vets, but the very sad news is that she had to be put to sleep, they thought it was something very serious and I decided not to put her through all the blood tests as she was so ill she could not even lift her head. She was almost 15. Very sad tonight. The hospital thought hubby would only last a couple of days, however tonight he was stable and they said they would phone if there was a change.
My blip was taken very early this morning before the day went from bad to worse. Anyway I have just been a nice walk with the dogs and am going to go to bed now. Will keep blipping and giving you all an update, but I will not have time to do comments and hearts and stars.
I am fine and thank you all so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.