Eye Test

Cannot quite believe it is two years since I last had an eye test, but it is, and that is where I was headed after work.

The trainee optometrist was very thorough, and chatty, We’ve come a long way from reading charts on a wall,

Having been wearing specs since the age of eleven, I have been removing them for years now to read (and do what I am doing here). And it now appears that my long distance sight is improving. Weird.

On the way there I followed the Bridgewater Canal, and stopped to take a shot or two.

Tested my eyes again tonight as the sky is clear. For weeks now the planet Mars has been the brightest (red) light in the southern sky, by a long way (this is a spectacular Mars year). And Saturn is now the second brightest. Well worth seeking out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.