JoeyG

By JoeyG

Early Bird (duck?) to Bucks

There could be several photos throughout today to choose from, but I decided on an early one.

I left Cheshunt at 6:53am to get to Aylesbury for around 9:30am. And oh what a glorious morning! Beautiful blue skies, huge, low sun - fresh as a daisy. Happy days!

As usual I arrived at Marylebone with a pang of lament that I’m not en-route to my (ex) lovely home. I do miss that house, I was, and still am, extremely fond of it.

I’ve missed everything down here so much - you don’t always realise it when you move as you’re so busy making a new life.

Standing on the platform just now I understood how lucky I am. I may live at the other end of the country at present, but I have the freedom to return whenever; friends to see and family, all of whom would put me up as and when necessary. What a privilege! I’ve spent so much time wondering where I belong and mostly feeling like I don’t belong anywhere when, in fact, there isn’t anywhere I don’t belong. (Well apart from, like, prison. I don’t belong there...!)

And tonight....Manilow :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.