Sunrise...sunset?

To me this mornings sunrise was equal to yesterdays setting sun.  I think living up here on Iron Mountain, I am finding such joy and pleasure in the artistry of the sky and clouds.  When coming out of my bedroom in the morning, the first thing I do is look out to see what's happening with the sky.  Every evening, sitting either at the kitchen table or in the great room, my eye is constantly drawn to where the sun sets.  Not every morning or evening is spectacular, but many are.  Once I'm finally settled in, I'd like to brush up on the basic types of clouds as we seem to get a variety of different types.

A few days ago I posted an image of a tree and asked what you saw?  The very first time I wandered the back forested half of our property, I was intrigued by this tree.  Within seconds, I could see the face of an old man/wizard (yes, like Gandalf Weemo).  One eye peering out, the other partially covered and a mouth hidden behind a moustache and long flowing beard.  Isn't the imagination just great?  I'm waiting to see more...

PS For any car/truck enthusiasts, the truck in this image is my loves 1966 GMC.  It sits at the top of our property currently disguised as a lawn ornament and patiently awaits its turn to be restored. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.