Saturday still

Life has gotten very hectic again as we're nearing the end of renovations. Kitchen and bathrooms are 3/4's finished and I've been promised they'll be completed this Thursday.  I've already started unpacking my mountain of boxes and needless to say it's overwhelming.  It takes a bit to figure out where to place items in a new and different kitchen and I have to find a system in my new culinary space.  

I'm so tired.  Not only because we've been under construction for 3 months since moving in, but also constantly having people around as well as living on site.  It drains me.  Anyone that knows me well, knows how much I like and need my space and solitude.  Don't get me wrong.  I'm very grateful for the help and progress but it's been hard to feel relaxed.  I'm also not sleeping well at night...often awake several hours a night before crawling back into bed to try again.  The odd naps here and there do help, but I'm just restless with a mind that's hard to find the switch and turn it off.  I'll be okay just venting a tad. ;)

The afternoon sun shining in my dining area had a peaceful feeling to it, so I thought I'd try and capture it.

Heading away again this afternoon until tomorrow evening.  Will catch up when I can. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.