Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

"Come into my home! said the spider to the ladybug.
She hesitated for a moment and thought to herself "He looks friendly, and he has a lovely colour. What can possibly go wrong?"
The spider said agin "Come into my home" and made himself look as friendly as possible. The little ladybug made her decision, and then she became his guest for dinner... 

Today I had two photos to choose from. One that had a little bit more sharpness, but a bit less comp, and then this one with a little bit less sharpness but better composition and a bit softer. I hesitated for a while and then decided. 
I'm interested to hear what your thoughts on sharpness is. Should it be spot on perfect, or can other parts of the picture make perfect sharpness less interesting?

I had so many plans for today... It's the annual "Cultural night" in Uppsala. A whole day with fun stuff to do in town, all in the cultural vibe. I had especially looked forward to enjoy a Japanese tea ceremony, something I learnt 30+ years ago when my family was in Japan. But... I had an awful night. Couldn't sleep for some strange reason, so everything changed today. Sadly shit happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.