Finally!

We've been wanting to visit the barn where Krista works since she started there, and today was finally the day!  Some of my favourite memories are of going to the other barn where she rode for about 4 years, spending time with her and the horses, watching her ride and jump.  Krista's in her element around horses, and she's continuing to work here two days a week while she goes to uni. The diploma in equine science that she got from Olds has served her well.
Krista, Dan, Kalyn and Marky came over after supper, and I went back to the barn with Krista to do the night check.  Dan usually goes with her and waters the horses while Krista feeds them, but I went with her instead.  I had visions of filling buckets and hauling them into the stalls, but no - each stall has a hose attached to a tap and the hose goes into a container, so all I had to do was turn on taps!  The barn is a first class facility with everything that horses could possibly want, and the horses are high level international jumping competitors.
The horse in the extra is Dizzy, Krista's favourite, and after spending time with Dizzy, I can understand why.  She's a beauty and loves having her ears scratched, so for the first time I put almost my whole hand inside a horse's ear!  R took the photo of me, Dizzy and Krista with her phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.