See page 149 (!)

Every so often a poetry anthology comes along that you know straight away is going to become a classic. Fiona Waters' new book is one of those. To say it's a coffee-table book is an understatement (just for the record, it weighs 4.5lbs!), but it's a book that won't lie unopened. It contains a nature poem for every day of the year and is deliciously and lavishly illustrated in full colour by Frann Preston-Gannon (and published by Nosy Crow, in association with the National Trust). And I am one lucky owner as this week I received a contributor's copy. One of my little snail poems is designated to 14th June. I'm so thrilled to be in this lovely book ... though ...

This is not a mere book, it's a tome.
It's a realm to explore at leisure.
Outdoor at heart, yet at home
with old friends and new to treasure.

Meanwhile, thank you for all your kind wishes for Mr PP. Yet again his return home is delayed; yet again our fingers are crossed for tomorrow. He is looking and feeling loads better.

As for me, I've been very glad of the return of Strictly Come Dancing on tonight's TV to cheer me up! I'm going to be loving watching Danny John-Jules especially over the next few weeks ...

And a fine Last Night of the Proms to follow! Very enjoyable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.