Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

At the Toy Store

This morning the plan was for Pipersdad to pull a few weeds and mow the front lawn while I packed our clothes in the trailer.  So, he went out and started working and I gathered the first load for the trailer.  When I walked outside he was bending over holding his back.  He said he didn't know what he did but he was in terrible pain.  We went back inside and I got him ice and Ibuprofen and then I finished packing and finished the yard work.  By that time he felt a little better but he has been lying down all day.  Fortunately, there is nothing left that I can't do so he can rest another day and he will hopefully be ready for a three hour ride to the campground on Monday.  

After my busy morning I picked up Becky and we went to do errands and get ice cream at our favorite place downtown.  We wandered through a few stores and I found my Silly Saturday blip when Becky was trying on hats in the toy store.  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting!

Thank you to everyone who visited my journal yesterday and sprinkled stars and hearts.  They are all very much appreciated! :-))

I am grateful that I got all the planned jobs done and still had time to spend with Becky!  Darrin surprised her with tickets to the Broncos season opener game tomorrow.  They are very excited.  The tickets are hard to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.