Holcombe Beach

Holcombe Beach is rarely busy although many people walk along the sea wall from Teignmouth but it's about 2.5 miles so usually folk would turn around and walk back unless they're carrying on to Dawlish. People on the beach are likely to have walked down Smugglers Lane from Holcombe as I did. I took several pictures of these steps for a different purpose, it's a topic for my photoclub meeting on Monday. I was quite pleased that by chance a young woman was stretching or doing yoga, perhaps which makes a nice counterpoint to the stone steps.

I've been receiving many comments after my report of Tim (Sarum Stroller) on my Haytor blip some which have come from a link that AH14 put on her blip of yesterday. There is a little more info  about the exhibition that I neglected to give before. The information I have is that it will be in Salisbury at the Edwin Young and Creasey Galleries for three weeks in February 2019 and there will also be a smaller exhibition at Salisbury Camera Club at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.