The Bait Digger's Apprentice

Low tide down by the river and two figures move about in the distance. It's the bait digger who I often see around here but he seems to have a new man with him. They're a bit incidental but I liked the view across the river and it seemed to work best in mono. I went down there to experiment with my old Nikon, just familiarising myself after all the time I've been spending with my Fuji. I often wonder if I'm missing anything with a traditional DSLR. There are a few things but I do like an electronic viewfinder with all that highlight info on board. It saves loads of faff. 

I've changed my mind now, the bait digger in as an extra and the main blip is the view to Teignmouth and Shaldon Bridge. A shot I've probably taken many times before but it's alway different here. The state of the tide, the time of day and the light all make a difference.

A view upriver is in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.