Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Look Who's Come For Dinner

...It's a colorful male Broad-billed hummingbird (and friend).  I was pretty pleased to see him because the only place I usually do is in Madera Canyon.  He must be an early migrator and just stopped for a sip and a rest.  Glad I was able to oblige him.  

This should be my last night sleeping on the sofa.  Furniture plans changed and I decided the room I was going to use wasn't big enough for more than a twin bed since I need space for clothes, camera equipment and something to use as a desk among other things. So I ordered a bed.  It might cost me some money for furniture but hers can be sold during the estate liquidation.  A moving date for a few things to go back and forth has been set.  Several steps to take are after that but I'm trying to take things one step at a time; not looking too far into the future. 

I've stumbled upon a blip search quirk which will likely not be fixed.  Here's a tag-tip:  do not use punctuation within a tag if you ever intend to use the search feature to locate that blip.  For instance, the name of this bird has a hyphen.  It is not searchable. I've confirmed this with Annie at BC.  I'm not looking forward to looking through over 600 #bird or #wildlife tags to take out hyphens and apostrophes.  :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.