Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Day With The Horsies

I managed to get back down to my friends place again to hang out with herself and her gorgeous Horsies.
Of course Flynn had to come...he was itching to get back there to see his Schilla.
Have I mentioned that he has gone horse mad? I told my friend that it was all her fault.
The light this afternoon was just gorgeous and I got so many fabulous shots it was hard to pick. But I have to say I just loved this one so much of Elizabeth and Troubador.....who I might add is the boss of the herd and when I was taking some shots of Elizabeth and Splash he got miffed walked right in front of the camera lifted his tail and you can guess the rest...I was gobsmacked. I moved and he did it again without the last bit...jeez!
Without him asking Elizabeth and Delf lifted Flynn onto Schilla....his little face was beaming.....I told him he looked like the cat that ate the cream.
Bareback and holding onto the mane Delf walked them to the dam....(extra)..he was in 7th heaven.....Elizabeth gave him a few important tips on riding horses and told him he was welcome to ride Schilla again.
I'm absolutely knackered walking up hills and down dales all over the land.......having to change iso and speed all the time as the light changed.

Flynn reckoned it was the best day ever....and I was in heaven watching him beam like Christmas lights ...ugh! must not mention that word its looming up fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.