Visitors

Chicken casserole it is, done in my relatively new slow cooker. It is probably about 22 years since I made this dish and I hope there is no way that it can be inedible to my guests tonight. The resident vegetarian (HL) has an alternative menu, namely the vegetables. He assures me that with all the other courses, he is quite happy.

Our visitors are the husband and wife we met on our Indian jaunt a few years ago and whom we caught up with for a day in York in July this summer. That day we were licking ice creams in the sun, today has a rather different feel to it, much colder and windier. They live in balmy West Sussex, so I hope they don’t find the temperature differential too great. Hot soup and chicken casserole is the answer, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.