Did you like that?

An emergency Blip today. I did go out this morning to the physio and took my camera with me (no, before you ask, I left it in the car!) but the heavens opened and the idea of yet another wet view of Oban harbour didn't appeal!

While checking up on some more recent book buys this afternoon and making sure they were on the database (yes, before you ask, I do record all my books!) I came across this one which I haven't yet read. In the old days when we had a TV I used to enjoy watching Fred Dibnah, as much for his flat cap North of England character and humour as his demolition exploits. I remember him going on some long road trip in a traction engine with a trailer on the back and stopping to fill the boiler from roadside hydrants! A real one-off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.