Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond

Luke had an early morning appointment at the physiotherapist today, and we managed to get there on time despite the heavy school rush morning traffic. She was amazed at his progress - I think having worked so hard on his rehabilitation after the first surgery, his leg muscles are very strong. The biggest problem now is to exercise restraint as he has no pain and it is not very swollen, so he may think he can do more than he is allowed to do. It is critical to be very careful over the next 6 weeks to protect the ruptured meniscus, or else it won't heal.

After physio we went over the road to a lovely cafe where I had a cappuccino and Luke had a very tasty breakfast of shakshuka (baked eggs with chorizo, aubergine, and roasted peppers all in a spicy tomato sauce).

It was blustery and a bit cloudy again this morning, on my dog walk I wore a light jacket but it soon warmed up and was sunny for the rest of the day. This is a view of Black Pond, very popular for dog walks.

I have booked on a photography trip in March to the East Coast of Scotland (Moray Coast) but now that I have the timings and looked at flights - which have only just become available - it does not look like I will be able to make those dates. I am therefore planning to do a trip on my own (with Gavin, but not in a group) and wondered if I can have some recommendations about areas in Scotland and best times for photos. I was considering Skye in late March or late April. I think October is the best month to visit due to the times of the sunrise and sunset but am not sure. Any suggestions of areas and dates?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.