Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Our wedding anniversary

Today it is our silver wedding anniversary – 25 years seems a long time to me, but I suppose it’s a mere drop in the ocean to those who are lucky enough to celebrate their ruby anniversary or miraculously, their diamond anniversary. The years have flown by and having children means the years are mostly marked by what happens in their lives and we seem to measure the passing years by changes and developments in theirs. Still, it’s been a very good journey so far and I hope we are blessed to continue along this path for many more years. I can still remember everything about the day we got married very clearly… it was a very happy day.

When Luke woke up this morning he was feeling very uncomfortable and his legs and arms were covered in a rash, which I immediately recognised as an allergic reaction to his penicillin based antibiotics (as both Thomas and I are allergic to penicillin and I know the symptoms). Luckily I had antihistamines in the house so I could give him some, but his hands and feet are very red and swollen. Thankfully today was the last day of his antibiotic course so he need not take any more of them - they were prescribed post surgery in case of infection.
 
Today was also a day of being stuck behind the computer organising stuff and doing admin – I had quite a bit to do regarding my arts society events this term, and then I had to already plan the events for next term  so it has been many phone calls and emails and waiting for replies. We are celebrating Adam’s 21st birthday (and our anniversary) at a party at the end of the month so I had to follow up on arrangements for that too.

Tonight we went out to supper to celebrate our anniversary – it was a lovely evening at an excellent restaurant we have never been to before but have always wanted to go to. This photo was taken at the restaurant. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.