City of Norwich Technical Institute

This building has a plaque, stating the building was erected in 1899 'for a school of science and art and for technical instruction applicable to trades and manufactures'. It is an impressive building. It is now part of the University of the Arts. I had assumed it to have been an old factory of some kind( weaving or shoe making) but it appears that it had been purpose built as a college. A feat of engineering in itself, right next to the river!

I had a wasted walk to Magdalen Street at lunch time as the shop I wanted was closed. Frustrating as I'm finding walking difficult. Progressively over the summer my left hip/groin/back has been aching, and it is quite painful to walk now, with something in my back clicking every step I take. I might have to go to the Dr. That's a nuisance.

Work is busy. What's new there? I had company on the way in. Henry for college, and Mollie to do work experience. We met up at 4 to go home, so a short work day for me, but lovely to get home at 5.

A chilled evening, catching up on last night's episode of the bodyguard. Now it's 'Strangers'. I do like the autumn dramas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.