Curtains

I found these curtains in mums loft a week ago. I love the cottagey fabric, and figured they were not being used in the loft, and so perhaps I could borrow them for my lounge.

They had been on the floor in my lounge for a few days, but when I suggested to my family I wanted them for the lounge window, to make it look cottagey, they wrinkled their noses - in fact Dan just said no, they were old people’s curtains!!! Lol. He always says what he thinks! Jon said I could do what I wanted. We put a couple up, but they are a bit short. So I’m going to take the hem down a bit, wash them, then try again. I will need 4 curtains, but have 6. Perhaps I’ll offer the spare two to Daniel for his ‘shed’ :)))

Work was long. It was my late night. A walk at lunchtime in the sun, but still had a headache most of the day. Got in at 6.45 and we haven’t moved from the sofa. Jon had cooked kedgeree for dinner.

Now I’m unpicking the hems of the curtains, while watching GBBO, and it’s making us feel hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.