Sheringham & Cromer

My day off, and an early start in Sheringham at the opticians. Feeling surprisingly positive after the appointment, and looking forward to getting my new glasses in 2 weeks time - less so to next months credit card bill!! Varifocals are expensive, but I'm excited to try them, and decided that, with an option of 4 different qualities of lens, to go with the best ones. Hence a high price tag. I hope they are worth it!

I got a few bits in Tesco before heading to Cromer to do the Lidl shop, then home before midday to enjoy coffee and cake in the french quarter. How many more lovely sunny days will we get I wonder? I am making the most of these coffee breaks in the special bit of my garden!

After lunch I popped back to Cromer. I didn't find what I was looking for, but did have a mooch around the charity shops.

A big pile of ironing then took up a chunk of my day. Jon was in and out again with various appointments and before I knew it, it was dark. Mollie and Henry helped me swap a few bits of furniture around in the conservatory, and now some tv. More organising needed in there tomorrow after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.