Motor home tv

We had an early start this morning with a trip to Cromer hospital where Jon had an MRI. The appointment was at 8. I was allowed to be in the room with him, after completing a questionnaire to me sure I have no bits of metal in me, and after removing all jewellery and other metal. It was an interesting experience and Jon did really well to stay completely still through the deafening noises from the machine. I wish I could have taken my camera as that would have made a great blip, but obviously that wasn't allowed. When it was all over, we were both relieved that it had gone well and I was back in time to start work just after 9. Jon was very tired due to the sedative for most of the day.

It didn't feel like much was achieved at work because my phone kept ringing, so eventually I finished at 4.50. Jon make the pizzas and I've spent since 5 just doing a bit of family history research to pass the time. I'm trying to find members of the family who woukd have been in the military in ww1. I've found one chap I've been looking at this evening - a Francis Gibbs born 1884. He was in the Queens Regiment and survived the war - but died aged 44 in 1928, so I'm trying to find out a bit more about him. He would have been Jon's great grand uncle. Its interesting.

Watching the last episode of Paul Merton and his wife's motor home trip round the UK, as they end it in Norfolk. Nice to see what a lovely county we live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.