Lovely day off

Thursday has become my favourite day. It has been a lovely weather day, which is a bonus. So after we had done the shopping we wandered into Cromer to choose a suitable cafe. There are many in Cromer but we wanted to sit outside. We were surprised to see our first and second choices were both closed! Odd we thought, after the year we have just had. Anyway we stopped at The Gangway which was really nice, and even with the traffic passing by it was a nice atmosphere. I spotted a new charity shop and so we went in after our coffee. I bought a lava lamp and a box set cds of Holst's The Planet Suite.

We dropped into Homebase and booked for a kitchen designer to come and take some measurements. It will be good to get an experts ideas!

A trip to the dr after lunch to pick up a prescription for Jon and then I spent time in the garden painting finishing touches on the summer house, and this chair. Jon, meanwhile removed the wax and decanted his honey into some new jars we bought in Homebase. Then I planted up some cheap plants I bought in the Homebase sale.

Now we are watching the NTV awards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.