Surreal Skyscape

I don't have a photo of our lovely late queen, but this sky as we drive through Cambridgeshire on our way to Hoddesdon this evening is a piece of art. There are definitely pictures in there. I can see a cross, or someone laying with their arms out, looking down. So perhaps I do have a picture of her after all. She has certainly consumed the airwaves again today, and rightly so. The newsagents shelves were empty of any meaningful broadsheets by the time I got in to Cromer today in my lunch break. I bought a local paper anyway, and put out a plea via Mollie for anyone else she knew to see what was about. Luckily for me one friend found a copy in Great Yarmouth. So I'm pleased and very grateful to Becca for finding it, and to the people of said town for leaving at least one copy on the newsagents shelf!

The day has flown and now we are doing the same. En route to Hoddesdon to meet up with old friends. ETA 8.30ish, so have the kettle on mum ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.