Excited us!

Quite a horrible day in general, but with a bright bit when these labels popped through the door, ready to add a bit of professionalism to our new projects.

So now you know the name of our ‘new business’ - we plan to be ‘hut STUFF’. If we manage to get it off the ground next summer, we at least have a name! The ‘hut’ because ultimately I hope Jon will build me a shepherd’s hut to be my shop, and ‘STUFF’ because that is what we will be selling. Mollie has already designed our logo, and this was the closest I could get at at reasonable cost embroidered.

I finished my rubbish day at work, and then we were excited to get the first of the labels sewn into a pennant for the bunting, and are soooo super pleased with the result!! I had 60 labels made (only ordered them Monday) so now we just need to make 60 different items to sell!!

I made some more paper yesterday, but it isn’t great. I need to make a proper deckle, so that the paper is easier to remove from the frame. Another job for my husband when he has his carpenter hat on!

One bunting needs to be sewn on to the tape I have made, and then we will have our first bunting.....it’s only taken a week!!! :-)

Looking forward to meeting my 2 best girlfriends tomorrow for lunch, in a village the other side of Swaffham. It has been a very long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.