Lady Marmalade

Another long lie for us today and there was no time for much before we had to head out.
I wanted to meet Markus, a concert photographer from Berlin who I got to know via Instagram at 2 pm. It was about 40 min to get there by public transport.
It was just enough time to walk over the flea market and then jump on the U-Bahn.
Neil went off to Mauerpark and I headed a further stop.
Markus and I went for a light lunch in Prenzelberg and  a coffee afterwards and chatted about photography. I wanted to find out how to get into gig photography. Not that there was money, but I would really like to get some experience and get into the pit at a big concert.
He shared some good advise and in return I promised him a photoshop tutorial, since he only works with and missed out in what else it possible.
We parted after almost 3 hours and I made my way to the Mauerpark to meet Neil and the others who watched the Karaoke in the Bear Pit.
It was really hot there and we manages to move into the shade just in time before I had melted!
There were some good performances!
Around 7 insh we moved on and had coffee at Bämeräng, saying hello to Sabine and Sarah.
Neil was getting hungry and Doug, Sandra and Stacia wanted to get back to their hotel.
Markus had shown me a good burger place and Neil and I walked there.
Well, we will be back!!!
Amazing huge burgers with good beef cooked to your liking! I had a proper rare cooked burger on rye bread - never seen that before - with a huge Caesar salad aside. It was fantastic and a huge portion. It almost defeated me!
Very full we made our (long) way home and I had a much needed herbal tea before bed.

Blipping a shot form the bear pit. This girl has done an awesome performance of Lady Marmalade!! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.