Yard cat roars

I photographed this cat through our sitting room window this evening. It seemed very keen to make my acquaintance. It was not wearing a collar, and looked rather skinny so I wonder if it is a hungry stray. I am all for adopting it as a 'yard cat', i.e. one that we feed outside. Mr hazelh is not keen on this idea at all.

The cat visited not long after our return from the Biobank in Newcastle. We spent just over four hours there, subjecting our bodies and brains to various measurements and tests to help with the Biobank's mission to improve the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of serious and life-threatening illnesses. I enjoyed the mental agility and memory tests best. I was not so excited to see my reading on the body fat percentage machine.

I was a big wimp when it came to the MRI scans. Within seconds of being slotted into the first machine I panicked and had to ask to be taken out. I had no idea that I am quite so claustrophobic, but I simply could not bear being in such a confined space. Goodness knows what will happen if I ever need an MRI scan for clinical reasons. I'll have to be sedated! (The last time that I felt similar fear was just before I was wheeled into the operating theatre on 12th March 2018.)

Mr hazelh and I roosted in Newcastle city library between the Biobank visit and catching our train back to Edinburgh. This was our first visit to this wonderful facility.

Exercise today: walking (15,386 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.