mrsc48

By mrsc48

Good day

Today we remembered all those who lost their lives 17 years ago in the incidents now known as 911.

We also thought about my best friend who had her today and wouldn't be the same as its the first one without her dear mam and I hope she had a nice but different day.

Thinking also of my poor brother who sufferd a little set back on his recovery with his back injury. Hope all is soon well there.

After this we had a stroll along flower street to compare shopping prices. There were some bargains but only a bargain if you need them. We tried some perfume, obviously the real thing at £7.50 a bottle but it smelled lovely, as this one didn't have a new bottle I thought I try else where! The next bottle I tried smelled of water, oh no, water doesn't smell! My point exactly, no sale there for them either!

Exhausted we needed a break, we sat in Fat Cats by the beach, very nice with a 24/7 happy hour, how you work that out I'll never know, it should be happy day surely! Anyway, 2 sex on the beach, in the day light in full view of the whole beach. So nice we ordered another two,! I do wish they woukd change the name cos it does sound awfully rude!

We strolled back to the hotel, a little rest before going out for tea, not much on the menu tonight so chip butty and cheesey chips was fine. We went to see mr c friends but couldn't find them, so what do you do when you can't find friends?? You get a tattoo! Well done Mr C, your first one!

We met up with the two nice people from our hotel and enjoyed the football, 1-0 to England and my first pint ever of guiness, it won't be the last. Very nice.

Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.