Bird’s Eye view

Of one of the most congested parts of the world! Mong Kok, Hong Kong! Got this image from the service centre offices of Nikon!!! 38rd floor of Langham Place Office Tower.

I’ve been all over Hong Kong today, kowloon side and Hong Kong Island. And there is a super typhoon headed our way. Two typhoons actually, one just passed, and another, bigger than ever before apparently, on its way. The rains started when I was out and about.

Got much accomplished today, and then some, so feeling good. My foot held up, and I’m glad that it didn’t swell.

No joy at the Nikon service centre, they don’t have spare parts for this ‘old’ (5 yr old) lens. Shocked I was!

Had a nice loooong chat with Jon. He’s thrilled with his new home in Oxford and ready to start uni soon. He’s been working and keeping busy, but said he missed us. Grateful for FaceTime and being able to see him.

PS. The fuzzy bits are rain drops on the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.