1209

I did have prettier pictures too today, but I wanna remember this one. First time I've spotted a snakeskin and it was over a meter long. This is just a part of it.

So today we had another walk to the Clot. This time we walked to the gecko house and bird ponds. Gecko house is my own name as in that stall I can always spot lots of geckos. It's supposed to be a bird watching place but the nature by the pond has grown so much that one can only see bushes and trees and the geckos in the shed.

We also saw a Garcilla cangrejera (Ardeola ralloides) ie the squacco heron or Rääkkähaikara in Finnish. ;-) Today I only had my Lumia with me. I would have loved to had my real camera. But last night my throat was hurting so bad that it was difficult to sleep, so I didn't feel like carrying anything extra in the heat. I hope I get to see it another time too.


My real heroic effort today was to have a pop-up-health-center-nursing. First I watched a YouTube tutorial and then I heroicly took away the stitches on Niklas' chin. One was pretty deep in the wound, but I got it. My great innovation was to take a photo of the stitches on my Lumia, zoomed to see how the knots were placed and then used that as a "map" and cut and pulled. I'm quite proud of myself. Not the sort of thing I'd normally want to do. But apparently I can do many things that I never knew I could. I'm one step better prepared for the apocalypse ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.