12092019

First day of the storm

Well it did start during the night. At 00:30 it started to rain and at 2:30 we got the first thunder.

It’s been raining mostly all day. Amadeus and I got soaked when I tried to get him to pee outside. We just got to the road and it started to rain. First just big drops. We started to run towards home. I think we were about 300 meters from our house and I looked at my clothes that I just got some drops on me. Suddenly I saw nothing. All was white buzz and we kept on running and came home dripping wet. Amadeus did not do anything during that walk except get his fur washed.

It’s thundering pretty hard again. I don’t know if we are gonna lose the internet over this. At leat two people have died. They got trapped to their car which was taken by the water. There are areas that have suffered tremendously. Really scary stuff all around. Just search for Orihuela or Ontinyent and you’ll see. Rivers are flooding. Streets are flooding. Some towns (like ours) have closed all the streets from driving to save lives. It’s pretty bad. We’ve been lucky in our corner.

But they say the worst is yet to come. We will get a second wave of the storm. The worst should be over by noon tomorrow. And the rain should stop early hours of the Saturday.

Most of the businesses will be closed tomorrow. Schools remain closed. People have been asked to avoid driving anywhere. So hopefully we’ll stay online so will have options for the entertainment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.