Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yard Birds #46, 47, 48

It was an overcast, drizzly morning and the garden was filled with migrant warblers, vireos and wrens.  What a delight!  While many of the flock were staying up high in the trees, a good number came down and gleaned insects from the vegetation around the deck and patio which made for some decent eye-level photos.  Today's featured bird is a Red-eyed Vireo - and, yes, in the right light, his eyes are actually dark red.  He's my 46th yard bird to be photographed.  I am putting two more in Extra, a Blackpoll Warbler and a Black-throated Green Warbler (bit of a misleading name). They are numbers 47 and 48, respectively.  

The long-awaited futon for my sanctuary work space was finally delivered today, in 4 boxes.  We brought the first box upstairs, the one with the two wooden support arms only to find that one of the arms is cracked.  Phone call to the company resulted in a generous credit to my charge card and a replacement arm being sent out tomorrow.  Of course, we can't put anything else together until the replacement arm arrives...  Oh well.

I have spent a couple of hours looking through all of the TinyTuesday entries - you all are making my job very, very hard!  There are so many great entries.  I will, however, endeavor to narrow down my choices to a reasonable number and post them tomorrow.  Stay tuned...

Happy Hump Day, people.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.