Autumn Flows Forward

Today we decided to cycle to Anne's and see if she was home. On the way there we cycled over this beck, where leaves dropped from the overhanging trees and then floated along until they reached a barrier or became waterlogged and sank.
Anne was home and we had a very enjoyable hour or so before we cycled away again, now loaded with fresh produce from her greenhouse.
We took the long way home which also involved cycling along the main road. The hard shoulder on this road is 2 metres wide but even so double-trailered lorries roaring by at 100 kmh made me slightly unsettled. I think we'll avoid this road as much as possible!
Once home we started chopping up apples again. I made apple purée and Jan made apple strudel. We realised we didn't have any lemon juice so I jumped on the bike and doubled my day's distance to 20 km to buy the lemon juice.
I realise to many of blip's keen cyclists 20 km is nothing (especially on an e-bike) but after years of non-cycling I'm very happy to be slowly increasing my distances.
10 jars of apple purée will be added to our cellar supply to keep our vitamin levels up through the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.