A little light reading

Another wet day - I popped out briefly this afternoon to take some spare runner beans down to Oban's Hope Kitchen and likewise Hoped to find something to Blip! Unfortunately it was wet, busy and not conducive to photography, so it was home to find an indoor subject. 

I read a lot of books, and like a large percentage of the reading public I enjoy crime fiction, especially British crime fiction. Not gang shoot-outs, but everyday small town crime! One of my favourites in the light reading category are the 'Fethering Mysteries' by Simon Brett, set in a village on the Sussex coast and featuring two women of greatly differing character who can't resist sticking their noses in. They invariably stay one step ahead of the police when it comes to investigating local wrongdoings - ideal easygoing bedtime reading! So far the author has written 18 of which I have 10 and have read one or two more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.